SD Air National Guard receives Spaatz Trophy

U.S. Air Force Brig. Gen. Matthew Jamison, second from left, Assistant Adjutant General for the South Dakota Air National Guard, and Col. Russ Walz, 114th Fighter Wing commander, accept the Spaatz Trophy on behalf of the unit during the National Guard Association of the United States General Conference in Chicago, Aug. 25, 2014. The Spaatz Trophy is named in honor of former Air Force Chief of Staff, Gen. Carl A. Spaatz, and is presented to the overall outstanding flying unit in the Air National Guard each year. Presenting the trophy are, from left, Lt. Gen. Stanley E. Clarke III, Director of the Air National Guard, and far right, Maj. Gen. Donald Dunbar, former NGAUS vice chair for Air and The Adjutant General of the Wisconsin National Guard. (U.S. Army National Guard photo/Released)

VIRIN: 140825-Z-XX999-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.